Running Clubs?

2»

Comments

• I am looking for someone to run with. There is no running club in Evesham, Worcs.
    When my running daughter is home it is great going out with her, but I don't find it as easy with my husband.
    I often do a 1min. walk/run, but yesterday managed 1 min walk/ 5 min run for about 2 + 3/4 miles.
  • There's nothing much near you. These are probably the closest:

Tewkesbury AC http://uk.geocities.com/tewkesburyac
    Worcester AC http://www.worcester-ac.co.uk/
    Worcester Joggers http://www.worcester-joggers.co.uk
    Bourton Road Runners http://www.bourtonroadrunners.co.uk/

Good luck.
  • im going to my first ever runners club on monday at 6 and i cant wait and the other bonus is it is only a £1 WOOHOO :-)
  • For those of you looking for a club try this: clubs
  • I am trying to find a running club in Putney anyone know of one here? I am a beginner and have not run 5 miles yet so am nervous as this seems the minimum clubs run
  • Hi Laurie

I would suggest you try Wimbledon Windmillers, who are not a million miles away from you, nice friendly club and they welcome beginners. (No I'm not a member!)
  • Thanks Johnny,
    I've read their website it is does sound good for beginners.
  • No worries, get yourself along there, it'lll be the best thing you can do for your running! (And more!)
  • I'm trying to find a running club in N / NE London. The ones in Victoria Park and Highgate are just a bit too far away. Anyone have any other suggestions. It doesn't have to be a really competitive club, just looking for something to kick me into gear and up a pace.
  • Have a look at: http://www.clubfinder.org.uk/?list

For clubs West of the River Lea look under Middlesex, East of the river is Essex.

Eton Manor & Orion migt be close.

Happy hunting.
  • Thanks John. I've scrambled through this before and they all seems to be miles away.
    Thanks anyway.
    m
  • Hi Caketin

WOW It looks like you've been on this search for ages...