What do you all think of Fat Nation?

Comments

• but not everybody likes or wants to run BR - theres plenty of other recreational physical activity that would help people become less sedentary - walking for one

and some people have health problems or disabilities that mean that cant run

i know its seems strange to runners but there are lots of people who dont enjoy it
  • I know! Its just bloody amazing, isn't it!
    I'm not very good at running but at least I have a go. I get really annoyed when Im out and some lard arse roles down their window and makes some shitty comment. I'm fit enough now to be able to shout f**k off and keep running at the same time now. Now thats what I call progress!
  • lol well done Phaedra

id rather we were encouraging everybody to be more active by finding something that they enjoy and will be able carry on longterm - whether that is running, walking, cycling, swimming, going to the gym, dancing, playing teamsports or anything else that gets them moving

its less important what people do but that they do something to keep themselves active and healthy
  • I reckon trampolining is the way forward. Too old to get away with it now. But when Im rich enough Im getting a house with high ceilings so noone can see me make a complete tit of myself.
    Either that or a bouncy castle.....
  • Possibly. Does anyone remeber the computer game James Pond? There was a Jelly level and you had to bounce around for the whole level - that would be brilliant!
  • agree totally with buney comment

"good from a health education for the general public of viewpoint"

it is obvious pitched to as wide an audience as possible with the aim of drawing in the people most in need of help and advice on this

inevitably means that for some of us, some of the prog will seem pedestrian and silly, but that doesn't make it bad in my book