What do you all think of Fat Nation?

13»

Comments

• And the guy who went to the Festival, and ate a bag of chips. At about £4 a bag! The dietician was so disappointed in him she made him do press-ups!

Well I doubt very much he went over his daily calorie allowance at that price!! You've got to eat something!
  • I have 2 fast food meals a week:

- once a kebab with chips

- and once chips with a burger (yes in Belgium you buy chips with something extra, not a burger with some miserable small portion of chips).

The other days I cook (mostly fish, sometimes chicken or pita).I've been eating like this for 2 years (because of meeting my bf).

Before this, I ate less fast food a week, but a I ate lots on a day. Even if it was healthy. The portions were to big. I had cut down already a bit and had lost 10 lbs. But I nearly didn't move. After meeting my bf, I started moving more (walking instead of biking). Eating smaller portions, but not more healthy (lost nearly 20lbs like this).

So it's about how big portions are and how much you move. I've been on this weight for one and a half years.

• Hmmmmn Belgium Fries! To die for! Now I would be a chuffer on those but a happy chuffer!
  • I haven't seen this programme and haven't read all threads on this forum so sorry if am repeating whats been said but this issue about a nation of fatties really riles me I think we should be doing more in schools to educate kids on healthy eating and EXERCISING in my childrens primary svchool they do 1/2 games!! each week, children are so used to sitting in front of tvs with a bag of crisps, I see so many overweight children walking about it is so sad, something needs to be done, they are all getting lazy, and it should be down to us parents to make sport and exercise an everyday occurence. Thank you rant over .