Year's total miles and targets

Comments

• Good thread, I've only been running regularly this year and have been simply been using races as a focus.

You guys sure are committed looking at the mileage you all rack up. I seem to get by/fit in a 20 mile a week schedule.

PBs at all distances I competed in for 2004, remember this is my first year!

5k - 17:30 (2005 - 17:15)
    10k - 39:19 (2005 - 36-37)
    1/2 marathon none ran (2005 - 1:25)
    Plus continue to enter the obscure x-country events of strange mileage where times are irrelevant and the scenery is more important!

and basically keep fit for ballroom dancing success as a senior (hence the nickname!)
  • This is a great thread as it gives us a chance to reflect on the year!

I spent 2003 learning how to run having done no exercise whatsoever!

2004 was a year where my goals shifted as I went along. It was the first year of taking part in many races too. So 2004 has been about finding what I enjoy and don't enjoy.

I discovered these runners world forums in January and everyone here has been of great help!

I joined a running club in April and have thoroughly enjoyed running in company.

I ran many races including 3 half marathons.

I discovered that I like getting lagged in mud and running off road.

And I have just totalled up my milage and am very pleased to say that I totalled 1265 miles this year. I am rather chuffed with this! :0)

2005??

My first marathon approaches - Paris. I am excited about it and looking forward to upping my long run.

I am also doing a mad mud lagged 20 miles off road run, for the first time.

And lastly (so far) I am doing the Saunders mountain marathon (as long as my partmer and I get in) in July, which should prove to be 'interesting' at the very least, considering that I will be camping out overnight and carrying all my equipment with me, as it is over 2 days!

So all in all 2005 should be a great year!

Bring it on!

• OK, I'll play... ;-)

This last year I: