Any Children with Leukaemia runners?

Comments

• I'm P.E. teacher so you would think that I would have built up a resistance to bugs etc!! Law of sod, me thinks! Still I'm gonaa go out in a bit see how I feel.

Oh yea don't ever say 'I've managed not to get colds and injuries etc'-

its like saying 'right make this the last ran of the day, on a skiing holiday!

we all know it will end in tears!
  • I know but somethimes you just have to tempt fate?!!
  • I mean run, not ran! maybe it is true about P.E. teachers being thick!
  • no just their minds are elsewhere!!!
  • I think it was just cumulatuve effects of training. Im not limping or anything but trying to listen to my body so it will work for me on the 17th april!

IM a sports coach ED and I pick up every cold going ( Ive also caught nits form the kids a couple of times ... mmm nice NOT)
  • i know where i rather be!
  • Male PE teachers were all wannabe ( or ex) Sgt Majors and the women PE teachers were all lesbians ( or again rumoured to be)

WE used to joke that you wouldnt get a job unless you fitted the mould
  • did you know that men (i heard this from a doctor - i am not sure if its true, but i've never had them!) dont really catch nits, as they dont like the taste of the males blood!!

you learn something new everyday!
  • LOL thats not true! They dont get them as often becuase they dont 'do' close head to head contact and cuddles as often.( so they dont get crawled onto!)
    My son has had them several times. My husbands hair is so short theres nowhere for them to live!
  • I should hope they dont cuddles often! I teach P.E. from reception (5year old up) to Year 9 (14 years old) and have so far managed not to 'catch' them, must be luck rather than judgement!

Is it true about the only liking clean hair? Maybe thats other reason why I havent got them, maybe i should wash my hair a bit more!
  • Hi all,