Podiatrists/physio in Bristol area

I'm on my second physio after having problems with both my achilles tendons and my left iliotibial band.

Since yesterday I've been having pain in my right arch, which sounds like PF to me from reading other posts. I've been wearing orthotics (customised by podiatrist) for nearly 3 months, and am irritated, to say the least, that yet another problem has appeared when I'd so-say corrected my gait problems.

The only change I've had to make is to slightly different shoes, because the 1100s didn't feel right with my orthotics, which were made when I was running in 1090s. But I tried them in the running shop and they felt like they were fine.

So, who do RW forumites recommend as good physios/podiatrists in the Bristol area? I want a fast solution - I've had too many breaks in the last 9 months and soon Fauja Singh will be overtaking me in races...

Comments

• JoolsB dont know any podiatrists in Bristol but I think the key is in the shoes,are you wearing neutral cushioning shoes now? Are your orthotics designed around the mild pronation correction in the 1090s? Also do you wear your orthotics in your day shoes ? ( I am a podiatrist and I've had similar problems in the past with not allowing for the shoes inbuilt support when wearing orthotics)Does sound like PF is the pain worse in the morning? If so very likely to be PF
  • JoolskaJoolska ✭✭✭