Triple F - Oh Fudge, Finally I'm Forty!

Comments

• I did, Bune. Hockey - the best game in the world :-) I notice you mentioning it from time to time. What position d'you play?
  • Ive been building a man with blond hair and a tan and hes good for releiving my tension!
  • But your poor legs girls
  • keeper WP!

what about you?
  • easier than runing Marathons Benz!
  • Nope
    i used to be a left Inner
    Noone passes to you, so its a god position for just running up and down the field
  • oftentimes pt will say "I felt something strange there"
    sometimes I reply with a smile and a wink " well I think I might have done too, but I best keep quiet about that"
    er so somewhere inbetween
  • left inners were goal scorers!
  • sorry SpM - were you referring to previous relationships or esoteric arts?
  • I wasnt
    Spacemonkey, know what you mean:)
  • Bune - I started out as centre forward, and later I was an inner. When I was a student, though, I played inter-departmental hockey twice on Sundays just for fun, and I used to play a back, which was a lot of fun :)

In my last season I played keeper a few times when ours was ill. It was an utterly terrifying experience! I don't know how you're brave enough to do it... I was v. naughty and had to stand in the goal mouth with a ciggy psyching myself up for when the marauding hoards came charging down the field towards me :-)
  • Benz - modern shin pads have all but cured the bashed legs syndrome. The smashing of my index finger into about 15 pieces was an interesting experience, though! :-)
  • Exactly
    TOO scary, and they all have blunt instuments
  • I remember the bruises, and i hardly got near the ball
    we didnt have shin pads at my school, except the goalie
  • hahahaha lol WP - its the safest position - im completely padded up - get hit sometimes - but mostly in training - Ive never played anywhere else!