Tywyn Race the Train 2006

Comments

• 108 Blisters
    81 Boycie
    457 CD (Scunthorpe AC blue top - green forum ribbon)
    257 Chris22
    56 deathbyhamster
    44 Hot Tub Alci
    323 marshallini
    8 Mr Phil [now with extra padding around the waist]
    2239 Rigamorph
    26 running caz
    10 Welsh Alex
    369 Fitn40lots
  • Hi Phil

You said (a bit ago)
    "i intend to beat next years train by about 11 1/2 months"

I'm with you mate!! :)

Emma
    No. 340
  • Marshallini, sorry to hear about your over training situ, sounds interesting aboutthe potassium and minerals. Though I am a complete novice at this, I was training too much I think and just ran out of steam a few weeks ago, so I have abandoned my original plan of getting up to 27 miles a week in (no where near to you I know this) rested for 2 weeks and gone to doing mostly long hilly runs and leaving as many days as it takes for me to feel totally back on form again, then going out again. Really enjoyed a 7 miles run this evening, it was fantastic. However I am just aiming to try andnot come last here LOL Not sure there is any comparison at all, except that my food situ was crap until 4 days ago when I went back to salads, veg, and bread and potatoes rather than the high sugar, high fat rubbish I was eating before, perhaps this helped too - mineral levels and all that....
    Oh I am waffleing on now.. sorry everyone... Getting all excited about it again after feeling dead depressed that I wasn't even going to be able to enter it.
  • emma - you have a back marking running partner. will it be you or me bringing the picnic for tea [by which time we will be at 8 miles!!]
  • There are going to be so many of us at that picnic Mr Phil, make sure you bring enough
  • excellent, who's bringing the cider?
  • I would offer, but fear that the extra weight will slow me down even futher making the cider too warm to enjoy

• I will bring some Henry Westons, at 8% a complete night out in only one bottle !