Shades Marathon Training

Comments

• Jelly-  sorry to hear to hear your struggling mentally. Keep strong.

Out for another 4 miles today legs so much better. I returned from my run very happy that I've looked at doing another marathon this year. The one I think I will run is the Loch Rannoch marathon in October. Looking at the event it says flat with a little undulations however I do know where the event is up the Highlands thier small undulations areally normally decent hills.

Shades- based on entering this marathon as I have never attempted 2 in a year what training plan should I follow. Should I keep to the one you provided for Stirling, I am a total novice when it comes to running more than 1 a year and am pretty clueless and would appreciate any advice.
  • SHADESSHADES ✭✭✭✭
    edited May 2018
    (((Jelly)))  - I know it's hard to keep motivated  and to post on here when you're injured as you feel you don't need to be reminded of others that aren't injured at the moment.   But if you see all the threads on injury you'll see you're not alone, but I know that's no consolation to you.

You're certainly keeping yourself busy doing all your rehab exercises and cross training, I know it's not the same as running but it's the best you can do.   That's good that you have your X-ray now as if by any remote chance you had a stress fracture it may not have shown up early into the injury, whereas now if you have a SF it will show as it heals.   But the most important thing is that if clear it will dismiss the uncertainty of wondering if you had a SF.