Thursday 30th March 2006

Comments

• Melli / 200 mins....

To be honest I've been chasing `target races' since 2001. I think I'm going to run more low key events for a while - track for the club, relays, local races etc instead of chasing pbs. Just get out there and have fun for a while really.

Beebie - sounds like me 6 years ago - running to keep fit, first 10k 53:18. It'll be interesting to follow your progress.
  • Wardi - must be such a difficult time for everyone at the moment, take care.

Hilly - welcome back

BR - that's a shame, I had a three-way bet going on who would come in first out of you and two of my clubmates, both of whom are going for sub 2:45 ;-)

PEter G - great report and result, even with the wheels coming off. Hope you're feeling better now

Imski - I find teenage girls the scariest group of all to run past

Didn't make it to runing club last night, back at the doctor's again - every time I do any exercise I cough and wheeze for hours afterwards. Doc's response - you've still got fluid on your lungs, and training? Absolutely fine, helps to cough it all up. Wonder if she knows that training for me involves several hours on a bike in the cold and wet, and not just piddling round in a gym.

What: Cycle commute to work, got a feeling will be working late tonight, so will miss chain gaing, will just take bike out for a spin instead tonight
    Why: Bike mileage
    Last hard: Tuesday
    Last rest: 19 days
  • Lizzy - I'll ignore the remark about piddling in the gym as will be in there tonight and def do not do piddle's in public!