Anyone else disappointed with the magazines recent content?

I got a subscription of runners world in march because the march issue was inspiring but since then, I have been very disappointed with the content mainly because there are more ads then actual content and that's just really annoying image

Comments

• booktrunkbooktrunk ✭✭✭
    I read the latest issue very quickly..... I know what you mean.
  • E mmyE mmy ✭✭✭
    It's a common trend over summer when they don't have a lot of articles. It's one of the reasons that I stopped buying the magazine in the first place.

Write a complaint to RW and see what they say
  • Just received the September 2012 (yes September!) issue and it's much better than last month's magazine.

• I am talking about the September issue. The articles are nothing special and there so soooo few of them. I'm disappointed
  • I too use to subscribe but felt it was way overpriced for the content or lack of in it... i get womans running mag now and occasionally running fitness thats only £2.99 ...

• I am a subscriber and have been now for most of this year. One thing I have noticed is that it seems to be getting thinner?? Could just be me. I also subscribe to 'Outdoor fitness'  which I do enjoy. However I do enjoy reading RW and the offer I got I feel as though I am still getting a good deal on it. I have read all the other Running specific mags and they just do not seem as good. Each to their own as with anything

• E mmyE mmy ✭✭✭

I have magazines from 2-3 years ago and it's thicker and there were at least 3 more articles and 'pieces of interest'.

I was in tesco's last week and i was amazed at the following:

- How thin it was
    - How many ad's were in there
    - The price in comparison to other running mags.

.... so instead of buying that for the train - I picked up a competitor for half the price and double the content.