Running Shoes

Hey, 

Ive had some running shoes for a while. However, I have noticed that I am easily able to fit my fingers inbetween my heel and the end of the shoe. 

Does this mean the shoes I have are too big? also, if they are, does it have much of an impact?

If you recommend buying new shoes, what shoes would you recommend? Because im a student id ideally like cheap ones. However, is it worth paying that little bit more? 

Thanks for your help!! image

Comments

• Barefoot running is cheapest image

http://runningquest.net/2009/10/16/12-step-program-to-run-shodless/

Andy -

myrunningtips.com/running-tips-blog.html

• Barefoot running is cheapest? Apart from the greater risk of injury due to running on stones, glass and other nasty objects. Not to mention what you might actually step in. I'm sure I will never run barefoot.

It is not really worth spending more. £50 should buy you a reasonable pair of trainers. Always look for bargains, last years model.

Can't comment on what to buy as I don't have your feet. I only know what works for me. Just go into a running store and try a few pairs on. Then look online for the ones you like. Save yourself some money.

• Bex Hill wrote (see)

Barefoot running is cheapest? Apart from the greater risk of injury due to running on stones, glass and other nasty objects. Not to mention what you might actually step in. I'm sure I will never run barefoot.

Almost every barefoot runner would have thought the same before they tried it. People often underestimate how well the body reacts to impact, ie. bones become stronger and LESS prone to injury

There's a paradigm shift currently moving to more minimalist footware, a shift the shoe companies are finally catching on to - why the shift?