Paris Marathon 2013

Comments

• Orbutt - isn't sky just cycling channels?  Don't have it so making do with BBC and internet.  I think I'm doing okay with that.image

• The BBC's Internet video doesn't work for me (like i-player). It knows I'm abroad and therefore not a license fee payer (despite paying for my cable TV package, which includes the BBC).

I could probably get around it using a proxy server or something but I'm not technically advanced enough to really know how to do that.

• OrbuttOrbutt ✭✭✭

RS - Sky, as a broadcaster, doesn't have any Olympic coverage (Sky Sports etc). However, Sky as a platform is carrying all 24 Olympic channels in HD image

• Eggyh73Eggyh73 ✭✭✭

I have Sky. An extra 24 channels of Olympic coverage is great, but also has also stopped me doing pretty much anything but training and watching the Olympics.

• Neil - I take a simple annual VPN subscription from witopia.net which allows me to access BBC iPlayer services in the UK. From there, I think you can pick up whatever is available. Not sure i agree with what RS says about coverage though. As far as I understand, every sport in every event is covered live through one of those additional 24 Olympic channels. But for sure, the ones where Team GB feature are covered most in the highlights coverage on BBC1.

There's been so much scintillating sports on TV that I am still only up to 15th July on my Tour de France recordings. Am still crossing my fingers for Wiggo to come good in Paris with his Maillot Jaune.

And yes Neil, it was the exact same place where the leg swelled up - like you say - weird. I've just spent half an hour checking anatomy diagrams and reading up and i think it could be a Popliteal Cist (or Baker's Cist). Mmm, I think another visit to the doc might be needed.