Diet?

I'm looking into my diet so I can loose wait. But looking into thers diets to see what I can plan off? And I am new to running as well. Mike

Comments

• Hello kittenkat,

My message did not make any sence. Ha ha.

Ment to say, see what other peopls diet are on here. So I can have an idea and make a plan.

Mike
  • portobello and asparagus pasta

pasta

pasta

more pasta

lucozade sport

• Would it be high carbs in the morning, and protein?
  • Ha ha lots of pasta, I'm not running every day at the moment I'm breaking my self in, so may be to much pasta.
  • Recent advice was that if people drank less lucozade sport and replaced it with water they would lose weight and run faster
  • Sussex runner - that's absolutely true. The benefits of sports drinks are very small. If anyone is interested I wrote a piece on the benefits of Orgnic food:

http://takeitinyourstride.co.uk/2012/09/is-organic-food-better-for-you/

I don't think there's any real benefit despite having read in countless places that runners should eat organic.

• Lo-carb at weekends.. the long ri=un will burn that fat right off!

• Alone again........naturally
  • the more you run, the more carbs you need. I am running and eating more than I have ever done at the moment. I love it.

Average work day:

Breakfast : little muesli, two slices of toast - porridge in winter.

Lunch : sandwich

Mid afternoon snack : cereal bar thing or mixed nuts/raisins.

Evening: normal meal, usually quite large - plenty of pasta, noodles, rice or potatoes with whatever. Plenty of veg too.

Evening snack: yoghurt or something similar

Chuck in loads of fruit with all that...plenty of water + tea/coffee during the day, a few beers or wines some(most) evenings.

You did ask.

• When I'm running up to 40 mile weeks I eat loads, when I've done 100 mile + weeks I seem to eat hardly anything.