Loch Ness Marathon 2012

Comments

• We'll wave at you from the bar as you crawl by then!!

• Evening everyone, have taken the advice from everyone from about 3 weeks ago and been building up slowly post my calf injury and missing weeks 5-12 of my 16 week training programme.  Did a 13mile last week and 18 today (2hr 48m), feel fine (at least at the moment) with no problem with the calf so think I will be seeing you all in a fortnight. Need to get myself organised with accom and flights now (as waiting to see if I would be ok), any suggestions folks??  Unfortunately my mate isnt going to make as his knee has given up on him and he now has to go into in for an op...poor bugger

• BB - I feel like I've been running for 44 years today!! I was running in America once whilst on holiday and I heard somebeody shout 'Run Forrest Run' - looked round and it was my daughter and her friend shouting from the pool at the house we were staying in!! They still talk about it now and that was about10 years ago! I did have Forrest Gump length hair when I was 17 mnd you that was in the mid seventies.

Just over 8 miles for me this morning, nice and easy.

I am usually starving after a run, mind you I am just usually starving all of the time, thirsty too. We are travelling back straight after the run, I won't be driving though and we will probably stop off somewhere on the way back. 720 mile round trip but that is nothing compated to MSTH who I thinl lives in Hampshire.

Anyway 14 more sleeps to the big day.

Start my new job tomorrow, so exciting times!!

Happy taper!!

• JO5 good luck with the new job - just enjoy the challenge!

JG13 good to hear your making it!

I assume you will be trying to fly to inverness so not sure about that area ... If you fly to edinburgh tho a short bus journey will get you to the train station!