Life After Tri?

Hello Chaps!

I completed the Sprint Warwickshire event yesterday, and, as ever, was near the back! The swim was like being in a washing machine, in places, and the bike was windy. I also spent the run struggling to breathe, I seem to get Exercised Induced Asthma only when I do tri. So I didn't have a Splendid Day. I am kind of fed up with finishing events near the back, and there wasn't a particularly supportive atmosphere yesterday like there sometimes is. I also struggle with anxiety and all of the above led to a rather panicky afternoon!

Any ideas what could follow on from a brief stint at Tri? I have been doing sprint events on and off since 2007 and have made progress in swimming, but am currently struggling with a chlorine intolerance. It has been so bad I have been thinking about hanging up my goggles, although I do enjoy swimming, I will never be much better!  I love cycling but am still very slow at running. I am not very competative, and for a long haul event like marathon, but slowness does not matter so much!

I have my third marathon booked for next Spring, so the training for that will take me through the winter. I am planning ahead and wondered if anyone has any bright ideas as to what I might enjoy more than triathlon for 2013? I am OK at cycling. I love being this fit and like to have an event planned to keep my motivation there for training. So I want to continue with working out at some level, but as I work four days a week and have lots of other commitments, I do not have hours and hours to devote to exercise. 

Dualathlon? Gym bunny?!  

Any ideas very gratefully received!
Thanks

Comments

• I've never heard much evidence of "Life During Tri" so you may be well out of it image.