Paris Marathon 2013

Comments

• IM2 theres so many factors (ark at me going on like i'm an expert) - i guess the most important things are you train well and recover well so that you line up with no aches or pain on the day in the best condition you can be in the give it a go.  The marathon is an unholy distance - those guys&girls that do Ironman or ultramarathons - they are not human THEY ARE NOT HUMAN

• *taper fret* I haven't done 5 x 20+ in the last three months either. I'll have done 3 in the last 2 months and 8 in the last 5 months. Will my legs explode at mile 25 image ? Too late now!

Jimbob - it was one of my greatest regrets as a child that when my neighbour came round and asked if I wanted to go to ballet classes with her I said no, because I was buried in a book at the time (Swallows and Amazons, if I remember rightly). Ever since I've always thought I could have been the sugar plum fairy one day (although I suspect if I had gone I would actually have hated it!).
  • I aim to have done 10 x 20 mile runs before Paris...........but done as back to back 20 miles on a Wednesday and Thursday every 2 weeks?? So Hopefully my first will be sometime in January...........and all will be done very slowly!! Then after Paris increase the distances...........imageimage

• RR - You are the ultra queen!!! image Kid us not!!!

• Not any more I'm not, If you're doing that kind of stuff.For anyone new to the thread - stick your fingers in your ears when you read Kaz's training plans and repeat 'lalalala...can't hear you' imageimage
  • RR: good advice girlfriend, but its not working image I can still hear her pad around that Island of hers image

Kaz you freak me out!!! 

I have just accepted a charity place for London and will also come along to Paris - my plan is to keep trotting around about half marathon distance at the weekends and worry about 'real training' after xmas.