What type of runner am I?

I've been running for more than 6 months now and I have realized that I have a problem with my feet - the main arch of my foot is high and the front arch has collapsed. I'm also 90% sure I'm an underpronator so I'm struggling to find the perfect shoes. I ran in adidas Incision tr (trail running shoes) and after they died (the left shoe tore in the left front upper and the soles got worn out on the outside side of the feet) I'm struggling to find shoes. I tried Mizuno Wave Nexus, but had to return them as they made my feet hurt. Then I bought Puma Complete Nightfox GTX due to the winter season coming. I chose them as they were to be "neutral", but they don't offer much arch support and also make my feet hurt (the ball under the big toe). I intend to keep them for runing on softer surfaces and in bad weather, but I seriously need some daily trainers. So far the best fit and support were the Nike Lunarfly +2, which I found in a local outlet. I won't be hasty with the purchase this time though, as I don't want another pair of uncomfortable shoes.

So in a nutshell - my left foot hurts under the big toe and my right leg, well - my calf hurts after running, the foot is o.k. for now. I'm also having some pain in my knees.

Here's a video of how I run - please comment, I need that!

Comments

• It would be good to see the video... but it doesn't appear on my screen.

• Is the video on youtube? you could just link to that.

• Alexander have you been to a running shop for a gait analysis ??

• Hi Alexander,

A running shop with higher quality video would help you.  As an amateur, from that particular video....  I'd say that you're a little bit underpronating.