Gosport Half-Marathon

Comments

• I also got a pb today. image 1.46 for me. Didn't find the course the most scenic one

But got spoilt with the other 3 HM I did so far (New forest , London and Salisbury.) It wad very well organised and the Marshalls and support was fantasic. The band was brilliant too and always made me smile
  • This is my sixth or seventh but do i really look that old in the photos??  More to the point which b*gger said I'm 56???  I am a vet next year granted but 56 you cheeky sh*t!  

Hmmmm may have touched a nerve there me thinks.....so to steal a line from City Slickers "I hate you more.  If hate were people, I'd be China" image

• Could agree more Jindalee.. This make the GSR look like a p*** up in a brewey - but then that is a much larger race. I definetely think the club runs are much better organised. Loads of praise for the marshalls with their friendly directions, and of course the weather....Need I say more!

• Hi all

i ran it years ago, pushing my boy in his  wheelchair in 1:52, it was a superb event, only reason we've not been back is that for us its an overnight stay

• fantastic event , got a pb 96mins . 

The cake at the end was just something else, worth running just for that

• Read my epic race report from my first half marathon! For those that can't be bothered, I smashed it! I finished the race in 01:53:07. I ran a little further than a half marathon as I ran wide around the corners on purpose to ensure I covered at least a half marathon distance. My half marathon time, according to Strava and my Garmin, is 01:52:53. Way faster than I expected.

The weather was amazing. The marshals were brilliant. The goody bag was tasty image

http://ninjakhan.co.uk/2012/11/18/gosport-half-marathon/

• David haha that made me chuckle.

At Croydon 10K I ran too tight to the corners. This meant my distance was just shy of 10k and strava did not recognise my PB. I just wanted to avoid that.