Sub 3h15

Comments

• DS2DS2 ✭✭✭

Welcome Carbloader  - been a few newbies on here recently (and a few of us returning as well). Good effort to run 3:30 on a max of 35 miles per week. Stepping it up to 50-55 should make all the difference. What are your other PB's?

You'll get loads of help on here. Everyone is so knowledgeable and, it seems, happy to share what they've learned.

• Birch,DS2 Hi......

Ok only ever done 1 HM in 1hr.33 min back in March, never done a 10k race but im down to about 41 min atm on training runs.

Im 29 years old and do lots of Road and Mtb and have ticked over running wise 15-35 mpw depending if i was training for a Marathon etc.

I have been running for the last 2 years injury free, generally off up to 3 runs and a few bike rides of up to 60 miles all varying with weather and life commitments.

In the last few weeks i have been running 3-4 runs around 32 miles that consist something like this

run 1 - 8 miles @ 7.20 ish  

run 2- 8 miles @  6.50 ish

run 3 - 16-18 miles @ 7.50 ish ran progressive finishing faster than MP

And maybe a optional run around 7- 8 miles at MP                                                                     

• Minni - does that mean you didn't try hard enough in Newcastle? image

Welcome to carbloader...and great to target such a big PB image

• DS2DS2 ✭✭✭

Carbloader - looks like you have everything to make that target a distinct possibility. As long as you can build the endurance base and not get injured I would think it's a sensible and an achievable target. Good luck. Others will have more knowledgeable answers for you!

• Hi Carbloader- 

I just wrote a post that somehow most of it got lost when I posted it, the gist of it was that I found  'Pfitzinger and Douglas' (P+D) training plan very helpful. I hope your training goes well, there's lots of good advice to be found around here

• OO54OO54 ✭✭✭