Vote for A.W - ASICS Target 26.2

Comments

• Afternoon Alex,

I see your still training hard, 10k off road for me today to prep for my last xc race of the year on Wednesday afternoon.

Quick question, I see you guys are going to be using the MyAsics tool to set a plan out. I have just set one up and it only lets you go up to 4 runs a week, is that what you are likely to be doing?

Jmrs

• Thanks for your kind words Jamie,

In my experience so far to get where I am now, adding structured speed/pace work has been a big factor in my improvement. At one point a few years ago I used to run all my runs too hard at the same pace, it was only when I made easy runs easy and left the hard running to interval sessions and tempo sessions that I started to progress again.

But hey I'm no expert and that's part of why I'm in this competition!

• Hi Jimmers hows it going? Good luck with your xc on Wednesday, my last xc is on Saturday then have a 10K just before new year.

I've heard about the MyAsics tool and had a little look, it did seem a little lite on running to what I'm used to. If I get through to the final 5 I will go with whatever the coaches advise, I'm not sure how much modification to the MyAsics schedule the coaches are intending, if any, so will wait and see.

We will know by Sunday whats in store as that's when the schedules are due to start I think.

• Legs were a bit reluctant to get going today, a bit heavy after a hard weekends running!! But a nice 5 miles done now.

Time to put my feet up and catch up with the other threads!!

• So, as voting draws close to finishing we enter the last 24 hours for fourumites to probe us for information and cast their votes!

My last plea for votes? I'm desprate to get this chance to prove myself and get the PB I've been trying to get for 4 years, and a goal of sub 3 hours marathon that I've been working for 6 years to achieve. This could be my big break through year with the help of you guys and the Asics team!?