Shoes for mixed runs

I know there seem to be a few threads around about shoes for trail/ hybrid running but I've not found anything that quite fits what I'm after.

I've been running for around 18 months and am still on my first pair of proper running shoes which I got from sweatshop after a gait analysis. I overpronate, more so on my right foot. I've been wearing Brooks GTS 11s and have found them to really comfortable and they are showing only minimal wear after nearly 500 miles. I mainly do 3-4 mile runs a few times a week, although am just about to start training for my second HM so will be doing weekly longer runs again.

My runs tend to be a mixture of pavements and footpaths (within the same run), and recently the mud has made it reallly difficult! Some of the footpaths are quite hilly, whereas others are by canals so are flat. Yesterday I went on a particularly muddy run and I'm not sure my shoes are actually going to recover... Does anyone have any recommendations for a shoe that is good in mud (and a tad more waterproof?!), but won't get overworn and will provide support when on pavements? 

Thanks!

Comments

• You could try these, I am thinking of getting a pair as most of my runs are mixed

http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/Models.aspx?ModelID=73124

• And check out the Adidas Kanadia. Good paddles for mud and not that bad for the rest. Plus you can pick them up for under £40.  And they do rinse up well - I had mine submerged for most of a xmas run and they look as good as new now. 

• I have looked at the adidas Kanadia and they look good value hmmmm maybe i'll go for the adidas as my other shoes are adidas. image

• Thanks- I'll have a look at both of those- it looks like they have they the Kanadias in Sports Direct so I will definitely pop in there and try them (and at £36 they're a good price!)

• cougie wrote (see)