Mental illness and running

Comments

• Share? Well that's a radical idea!

I was gonna say no thanks I'm on a diet but I do have 820 calories to use up still (to hit minimum) *sends in pacman solb - disguised as a weeny reindeer*
  • 820 - that's the whole bar gone and you're still short.  Just looked to see how many calories there are in a bar and wished I hadn't.image

• Ooops to information you didn't want! I know the content of most things by heart. It wouldn't matter but the minimum is just over the actual min for grown ups 1250 so I have to try harder. Bad bad solby, I'm off to find food (have lots I went to the supermarket today)

Be good all Xxx
  • Hello everyone. I am new to the thread and I would like to join and learn. I have to be honest I do not have any Mental Health Issues. But I am into human performance, I will not go into much detail as yet as I do not want to bore anyone as yet. 

So why my interest, I have always been interested in health and human performance. After just turning 50 in a very well paid job, I have decided to change career profile, as a Mental health Nurse, but I am hoping down line I do a Phd in Mental Health with sports performance that if I do well at University. 

I start my course on the 18 March 2013, I have passed everything to be given a place. I just started running I have moved just recently from the City of Bath to Manchester. I am a Northerner by Birth anyway image Just lived here for 29 years, it is good to be back home.

I have read a few threads now just to get the feel and I have read the artical. At the end of the day this thread can get emotional and I will be mindful of that too, Please give me a knick if I am out of order with any of my comments (which hopefully I never will be). 

But sensitivity which may not effect me could do others. So before I do any debating I just want to make sure i am welcomed and happy 2013 to you all.