Paris marathon 2013 here we go! A.W's Sub 3 attempt!

Comments

• jenfjenf ✭✭✭

SO pleased everything going well so far for you AW. image read RW mag today n saw all the bootcampers photos. You are doing us proud!

• well done - looks like you had a good run today AW

I did exactly same pace at Kent Championships for 7.5 miles xc (12.1km) though was lower position but felt I run better than I have done on the country for a few years and no one older than me ahead but then I've been doing Kent County events since 1971 so most older runners have probably retired by now! Was there more to watch others and runners from training group took women's individual and team silver, and an U13 took a team gold. 

• Hi jenf, thank you!! How are you getting on? Did I hear on another thread that you were running Snowdonia Marathon?

Thanks Steve. It sounds as though you had a good race too, and seems the guys from your training group ran well too. I'm relatively new to XC, yesterday only being my third race - all this season - and it was the first time I felt good and confident in how I was running. For me it was by far the best I've run in XC.

Legs a little stiff today, but about to set off for my 16 miles. I'm not sure I will be able to manage the pace set for today after racing yesterday but we will see how close I can get to the 1.50 time!!! May try to run the first half easy to see if I loosen up and the push the pace on in the second half if I feel able.

Will report back later!

• Pretty good 16 miles done. Legs grumbled a little after my XC effort, mainly my calves, but felt really quite good by the end of the run and could happily have carried on for a mile or two.