Nike+ tech issues - fed up!

I have been using Nike+ for a couple of years, using my Ipod and a footpod. I find it accurate enough for my purposes and convenient. However, recently I am finding it impossible to log in to the site. They advised me to clear the cache and cookies, which I did, and this worked for all of 10 days. Now the problem has recurred and I am really not willing to clear my cache and cookies, loosing all my saved passwords in the process, one more time.

Am seriously thinking of switching to Garmin, especially as they have a new cheapo version coming out which looks like it will do me just fine...

Anyone had any experience of this?

Comments

• Clearing cache and cookies doesn't lose passwords.

• I had the same problem and the only way I found to get their attention was to tweet their @NikeSupporttwitter ID and to their credit they resolved the issue for me within 24 hours. 

• Don't be too hasty.

All I can offer is advice on the technical issue not necessarily the different products.

I often find this issue logged as a fault with the services i am involved in. More often than not, it is actually not the website or the product itself. It can sometimes be the actual set up or browser of the individual concerned.

Each and every person uses technology in different ways and has different settings within that technology. If the issue does reside at the website end they will invariably see many people with the same problem and fix it.

However, if the issue is at the user end then that is something they will have no control or influence on. Therefore, they might appear unhelpful but they may reasonably be suggesting its something they can fix for legitimate reasons.

The hard part is judging where that line is in between.