Saturday 12th January 2013

There's a stranger in my bed, there's a pounding in my head

Chickadee - I managed it once, but funnily enough that doesn't give me huge confidence that I can do it again! My first marathon took me over 4.40 (in 2004) so I guess I should be happy with the improvement!

what: 80mins easy
why: getting the miles in - but being a bit cautious ahead of tomorrow's long run. was good today though. 

Comments

• Morning.

You're a machine M!

I'm not good at tapering. I know I benefit from quite a severe taper but I find it hard not to do too much, so today would have been a bike but it's freezing out so that puts me on the turbo but to do what? An hour in Z2 or a threshold/interval session? I have the duration of the weekly grocery shop to decide.

What:             an hour on the bike
    Why:              see above
    Last hard:      last year
    Last rest:       7/1

Lyrics - no.

If you think you can or you think you can't you're probably right.
  • RFJRFJ ✭✭✭

good running M

easy parkrun in a bit, then Hants XC league later (in Dorset) later...

Just got numbers through for Stubbington 10k.... I get Dear Runner and a blue number, Jnr gets a yellow number, opens the letter and it says Dear ELITE Runner.... says it all really!!!!!!!!

Have a good day all

• Morning

Dry and cold up here today.

Yesterdays lyrics:'Run to the hills.' by Iron Maiden. There is a thread on Arthurs Seat running in Edinburgh over in General and for some reason I always associate Arthurs Seat with 'Run to the hills'.

M: Good running

RFJ: Have a good run in Hants XC.

LMUH: Enjoy the bike

Lyrics: Nope.

• ale:  S T R E T C H !

• It may be cold but it's too nice a day to be stuck inside so I'm going to wrap up and get out on the bike for an hour.

Have a good race RFJ.

• RFJRFJ ✭✭✭