Cant get right size trainers ! 3 pairs of Asics in 1 year

Hi

I was wondering if there are any people out there who are having size problems with their trainers. I have been using Asics for many years and last year switched to Kayano 18's. During last year i went through 3 pairs, a couple were replaced by Asics direct. The back of the heal inside is wearing out due to foot movement. Asics gave me new lace up method which helped but still i am wearing them out. Went to sweatshop 2 weeks ago and they advised I am running a half size too big (even after they fitted me this size in Jan last year), so took me down a half size to 8.5 on the new Kayano 19's, now my right foot is hitting the end after I am warmed up. Went back after a couple of runs and they tried various sizes and we ended up with Adidas Salvation 2 size 9.5. I got the feeling they are trying to clear last years stock and all the new 2013 running shoes are coming in the next few weeks. My problem is I have 3 half's coming in 4/7/10 weeks so need to get this sorted now. Any suggestions ?

Comments

• stutyrstutyr ✭✭✭

What Asics model were you wearing before the Kayanos?  

It sounds like the Kayanos are too wide at the heel for you, so probably aren't the best shoe for you (regardless of size).  The Adidas Salvation fall into the same category of shoe as the Kayano (i.e. lots of pronation support), so the shop seem to have considered your running style.

Why not try the Salvations?   

• RicFRicF ✭✭✭

Why don't you try tightening your shoes up. The shoes shouldn't be so loose that your feet can move about in them.

🙂

• Hi, thanks for responding. I dont remember exactly, it was a Gel and I ran those trainers many miles without any issues. Its all started moving to Kayano's, even after Sweatshop used their treadmil/camera & fitting service.