The 2013 Pirate Kit Order Thread

Comments

• As a newbie I wouldn't feel intimidated by someone asking me a few questions on my goals, what races I plan to do etc. It just shows to me that the "club" are interested in what I am doing and could offer support at certain races they knew I was doing.

I think having to "earn" the kit would put more people off as Im sure, like myself, people would like to wear the kit at the big events to get even more support and show people you are a priate etc.

Just my thoughts image

• I am also a newbie I have done Marathons before but no triathlons or Ironmans as yet. I have entered for a half Ironman in June and the big Woody in August.

I am happy to talk about what I am planning to do. I need all the support I can get 

I would like to order some kit not sure whats best to get?image

• KK - the problem is you have expressed this opinion a couple of times before and it has been covered previously by Barlos and more recently by FlatFooted.  When you continue to raise the same objections time and time again (and not just in relation to the kit ordering process) I guess people wonder about your motives. With hindsight, perhaps it would have been more beneficial to the understanding of others if you encouraged these people to speak up for themselves and then we would know the extent of the disatisfaction of my approach as it is currently coming across that you personally have a problem with this.

Everyone - At the end of the day, I will continue to deal with the kit order my way.  From what I can see, apart from KK speaking on behalf of unknown others, no-one has come out and out and said they don't like my approach.  Indeed, on this thread and the previous one, people who have ordered kit understood my reasons.