london to brighton

Hi

I have entered this race I will be running (not walking )  I am looking for any tips if you have done this race , anything will do to make run smooth, or if you are doing it this year.

thanks

Bill

Comments

• get out there and recce it properly.  In it's first year the navigation was extraordinarily tough.  Break it down into sections and run them so you know what to expect.

• Which one have you entered? There is one in May and one in September.

Good luck whichever!

NID

• Hi

Sadly I live near Derby so I cannot get down to recce it , but I hope to be able to follow the trail, I am 68 so won't be going to fastimage  I am running the May event.

Bill

• Bill

I too have entered, by all accounts it's a well signed route (I don't know what that means!) and check points every 12km, so that seems reasonable.

I'll keep my eyes peeled on your tread to see if anyone can add more.

I'm a novice, running this distance for the first time, training going well so far, but a long way to go...
  • Hi Marcus

I agree its a long way but if I get my training done its doable, but snow and ice not helping, what time are you aiming for, I am hoping for 13/14hrs , Did Paris eco trail 80km last year but that's nearly none stop hills, quite surprising I thought it was quite flat round there. Time 11.30 

Bill

• My training has only reached a total 30-32mile weekend back to backs at present, snow and ice stop no manimage although I gave my new trail shoes a proper coating Saturday morning!!

I have no idea how to work out how long it will take me, I just want to finish as a runner, but any thoughts on how to calculate would make interesting reading.. Last weekend sat=15miles/2h05, sun=17miles/2h20....

Away this weekend in Brighton so hoping to get out for a 3hour recce....