Uneven leg length

I've been running for 5 years now and have had a series of knee and hip injuries - always down my left leg. I've had physio which I don't have a huge amount of faith in but the therapist made a comment that my left leg was slightly longer than my right. My left foot has always been assessed as needing a stability shoe whereas my right could get away with neutral. Does anyone have any experience of uneven leg length? Would podiatry help? Thanks in advance!

Comments

• I think (I may be wrong) that most people will have an imbalance or discrepancy of some kind which stems from pelvis
    Usually helped by building up a good core and stability .... unless of course he is actually saying that it is a difference in length rather than mechanics in which case I would see someone that you do trust image

• i have exactly the same problem! i supposedly have a inflamed burtis but the pain is more at the top of my leg rather than down the side. my PT always comments on ny leg length of my left leg and how my foot is flatter yet after numerous attempts to jolt the hip/pelvis so legs are even it nevEr works i believe in Pt for back problems but as far as leg injuries Im still unsure and left with pain and no running after 2 month image
  • Stephanie- I didn't phrase that very well- the pain I have at the minute is at the top of my leg too. Tends to get stiff after a run.

Recently returned from nearly 3 months with almost no running. Still have mild pain but now it's manageable.

Was wondering if some kind of insole for the right leg only might help.

M- eldy , I might get a second opinion!