Great North Run 2013

Comments

• lfc - good and bad news on Mrs LFC but in todays climate work is a bonus. Good to hear your Mojo is back

• ballot results being emailed as we speak, im in, who else???????

• Hi everyone!

I'm in! Just recieved an email confirming my place through the ballot. It's my first time, I'm a fairly new runner and to say I'm excited is an understatement!

I've got rhuematoid arthritis (in my ankle- erk!) but have had the all clear to run from my podiatrist, physio and rhumatologist this week which is handy.

Currently up to 7miles on the long runs and hope for less pain once the warmer weather comes. But it hurts to walk, so I might as well run, don't you think?image
  • My daughter failed to get in via ballot - luckily we had a charity place for her if this happened so I will still be able to run round with her
  • Evening everyone, just got my email and thats 6 years on the trot im in through the ballot !

See you all in september
  • SJ - can I have this weeks lottery numbers please - although I am member so get in every year I always miss out on London ballot and first time my daughter tries she fails as well. Well done SJ
  • Well done to everyone who got places in the ballot.  Hard lines about your daughter, BP, but at least with the charity place you can still run it together.  Maybe we might get to meet you both in September.

Blimmin' freezing again tonight.  Wrapped up warm and went out after work for a cheeky 9 miler that I should have done yesterday.  I was dreading it but actually quite enjoyed it.  

My skin was the colour of salmon once I got home.

• Skielsy - will definitely try to meet you and th rest. What time will you be running GNR in
  • BP - I did the GNR in 1:46 last year, but that was a total fluke, dunno where that came from.  I'd be happy with 1:55 - 1:50.

• Hello all, I just got my email, and I've been accepted!