blisters caused by?

now i have a blister image  it is between my 3rd and 4th toe, it has been bleeding, bit annoying , only on left foot, the right foot is fine

not sure if blisters are just because i need to toughen feet up? , i am wearing rubbish socks? the shoes caused them? or just because i am new to running and upping the kmsimage

i can now run 10k , just over image, i haven't tried to run further yet , even slowly as didn't want to over do it and now have sore toes! they are not painful, i can go to work, i can still run on it 

i am just curious to these new minor  feet probs and how common, acceptable they are, or should i change something i am doing ?

i have been running 3 time as week, 2 shorter and 10k my longest so far, i also do other exercise and work on my feet,

Comments

• I know this sounds obvious but is it caused by the edge of a nail?
    You shoes might be too tight or too small causing the toes to rub together. is there room in the shoes for your feet to expand when they get hot?
    probably not your socks as they dont go between your toes image unless of course they are not suitable for running and are making your feet sweat too much?

stick a blister plaster over the blister and leave it there until it falls off. Assuming you can get to the area to do so.

is it on the inside of one toe? or in the 'crook' of the 2 toes?

• hello max's mum , thanks for reply 

it is on the inner middle toe where the 4th toe touches it, my nails are very short, but could be where the edge is

i had the shoes 'fitted' and checked in sweatshop , i bought them on jan 26th , so i am still able to change them if needed as they do their 30 shoe wear policy if not comfy

i have narrow feet but now wondering if the shoes are too narrow? i have adidas glide 4 shoes 

i was just not sure if it is the shoes, or just because new to running , i was thinking of changing the shoes but then thought i am prob being too fussy ?