2013 Marathon Thread

Comments

• HM4HM4 ✭✭✭

Well done on everyone's training. 2.44 miles done today and the push ups done also.

• Tek- great mileageimage

Fiona- nice chilly 20 image

HM4- well doneimage

Sophie- hiimage Same advice re pace as mace

mace- nice 22- well done! I'm a secondary school teacher, btw. This time of year is always hectic with exam classes/ coursework deadlines etc etc

SM6- Nice Parkrun- sounds like a new 5k pb is on the cardsimage

Got my sorry butt out of the door today for a 16 miler (recovery week- although I may have taken that to extremes- lol!) Bit of rust in the legs, but it was ok cos the plan was to run it comfortably- last mile at pmp thoughimage 6m all up, 2m flat, 6m all downimage = 16m in 1.54.19 (7.09 av) splits for those who like that kind of thing image:  7:29 7:27 7:26 7:25 7:25 7:29 7:29 7:24 7:21 7:25 7:12 6:43 6:42 6:37 6:30 6:13

27.9m, for the week!!! lol!

• Fiona thats a fantastic 22.3 miles in the bank well done on the even splits and getting faster over the last few milesimage

Mace well done on your long run another 20+ miles in the bankimage.

Teknik great running with your club race/Tempo and second placeimage

SM6 well done on your park run yesterday.

Jason nice to see your sorry butt is still bloody fast thats a great 16 miles and a nice last 5 miles nice to have you back.image

22 miles for me this morning with two lots at marathon pace 4 miles in the first half and three miles from mile 18 happy with how this felt. Never got to go back to bed for sleep as the son, daughter inlaw and grand daughter arrived at the house and have only just leftimage going to put my feet up nowimage

• NP- nice going. So what is mp these days? image
  • I would like 6:45/6:43 for the full 26.2image or faster......

• That would be 2:56 or 2:57 would love sub 2:55image thats 6:40 pace but not sure if I would keep that up for the full 26.2image still working on it......

• HM4HM4 ✭✭✭

Jason

Thanks & well done to you.

NP,