P + D training for VLM 2013

Comments

• NN I would have thought mask and gloves for you between now and April 21, and I don't mean those little latex jobs, more like the big black jobs you see vets in up to their shoulders  image

Only a slight worry for patientsimage

• Go CazGo Caz ✭✭✭
    Agent Ginger, I am not an expert on the track but I did notice when doing a tempo session once that my pace was way faster than when doing the same session on the road/trails. So maybe you should be flexible about your 5km pace and go more by effort?
  • just got ready for shift ..What do you reckon Jf50 ? that is a super dooper extra double whammy enema I am holding !image

• Go CazGo Caz ✭✭✭
    At least you'd be easy to spot in race photos...
  • Caz, how any laps of a track did you have to do for a tempo run ? and yes I agree when I do intervals on a track they do coe out  way faster than on a road, it easier to get an even pace .

run number 2 done..glad we don't have any doubles I wouldnt have the time.. I am on easy running now for the rest of the week, dropping from 15 down to 11 tomorrow.. I need to get round a half marathon on Sunday...

• Up off nights for and a 15 mile, started off arounf 7:45 pace finishing around 7:20, felt very comfortable all run, 13 tomorrow.  Thought i'd struggle on nights but didn't feel bad at all.

• Craig that's probably because you're running far easier paces now than you used to, makes you realise how hard you train pace wise when you start this plan. Good run too.

NN I laughed out loud at the suit with double enema! Ouch...

Literatin - stalking done! You look great mate, I want your quads please. You are so young and fast. This Bitch could hate you...

No Pain - thank you for your kind donation and fighting talk! You're very generous and it's touched me how many of you have donated, I wasn't expecting anyone to! Thank you all. image

10k recovery done. Blah blah blah. Jog jog jog.