P + D training for VLM 2013

Comments

• literatinliteratin ✭✭✭

Yes, realised that was ambiguous just after I posted it. I would like to add that that is only ONE of my stringent criteria. But don't worry, NN, I make exceptions for hot older women. image

(that's a salacious wink there, not just the ordinary kind).

• 15West15West ✭✭✭
    literatin wrote (see)
    Tenjiso wrote (see)
    literatin wrote (see)

Very funny Ten. Anyway, he allegedly has a girlfriend already.

I see you've done your research image 

(I lied when I said I was putting the wooden spoon away)

I only sleep with people who can run faster than me. image

Cool. I also have a puppy.

• NN - I had forgotten you mentioned the leave before.  Definitely not worth the hassle. Also they will just say "you can self certificate for a week" anyway.  I remember people having that problem at exam time when I was a student.

Ten - the worst that will happen is that your legs won't go fast enough for a PB image

Personally I do parkrun every week.  I just incorporate it into whatever I'm supposed to be doing - recovery, strides, intervals or a 20 miler as I will do this week.  I like the parkrun atmosphere so just go along and join in whatever.  I also find that it is easier to stick to the required run there as there is no expectation of what you will do.  In fact I don't think I've ever raced a parkrun ever. image  Will do a couple over the next few weeks instead of those Saturday races.  It's a funny thing tho'. I've never really seen a Saturday race near me and would you believe, I've had emails about 2 over the coming weeks.  One I would love to do over the West Sands in St Andrews (think Chariots of Fire) but I have to work that weekend so can't get there which is unfortunate as we could have visited our family at the same time.

As for DF3 - as you have probably noticed NN he has a lot of time on his hands.

• literatin wrote (see)