FLM Virgin

Comments

• I'll explain the course......it's the hilliest, most painful 10k I've ever done!! And it was freezing!!

Well done on the halves guys, and trig too.

My back is still causing me a lot of grief, decided last wk to stop running for a while, and then yesterday did god only knows what and crippled myself, my back is its worse ever. So other than the schools run, 2 miles each day, I'm not doing a great deal. Have been told I have flat feet and should see a podiatrist and get orthotics, but that's not something I know anything about.
  • Will think about it Gatton, but Caro is not really selling it to me lol image

Hope you enjoyed the wine Clarki.

I'm not an expert Caro, but it sounds like old age to me lol image

Taken it easy so far this week, Boxercise on Mon and 10 quick miles on exercise bike only.  Trying to do nil-impact stuff cos of foot.  Off to the wilds of Brecon in a bit for another social piss-up lol.

•   Wine hit the spot Daz thanks very much !!

I have to agree with Caroline on the Longleat, its a b**ch of a race, and to be honest if it wasnt for meeting the very lovely Gatton, i would not be doing it, but Daz being the fine athlete that you are, it would be a doddle to you mate image

Did a small 3 miler on tues, and although legs felt a tad heavy, the run was ok. Going out tomorrow for another small run, but would like to go slightly longer 5/6 on sunday.

• Came on to say happy new year to everyone but looks like noone about! In case anyone is lurking though... Happy new year!

2nd baby VB has arrived (not as safe and sound as we had hoped/ planned for but she is doing ok, 7 weeks old now and hopefully we will get good news from the doctors soon) and after a blood transfusion I am also good and ready to go! May look out the thread Caro has mentioned about running mum's!

Hope everyone is well and injury free. Have lost track... Is anyone runnin London this year?