Just A Little Bit Further 2013

Comments

• well done on getting to the gym MC. Hope your last day goes quick! Glad to hear your knee is holding up. Just remember that forefoot striking doesnt mean you heal doesnt touch the ground, but you probably know that already. My knee is coming along nicely, its taken a long time for me to understand how to properly help it and the right stretches, but its getting there.

• erm, don't think my heel is touching the groundimage does that mean I am doing it wrong?

• well i think you know I'm no expert MC image if its working, please take my comments with a pinch of salt, but through my own experiences, a good forefoot strike means the heel touches down after the ball of the foot lands, and touches, but only very quickly, which will unload the stress on the calves. out and out sprinting is really the only time the heel doesnt touch the ground. so foot landing is important, but also relax.

• loulabellloulabell ✭✭✭

matty !!!!n *lobs custard doughnut at matt to welcome him home*image

• loulabellloulabell ✭✭✭

matt !! matt!! what day is the mara? aug the what? if i can do it wiv you i could take chilis place if you like?

• hey that was a perfectly good custard doughnut! can't you throw the jam ones!? Oh I'd love that lou, but i have this feeling its on the same day as a race you are doing

• loulabellloulabell ✭✭✭

which? i may have changed plans

• what do you reckon to this, looks nuts:

Cheddar Gorge Marathon on 18th Aug

http://www.relishrunningraces.com/cheddar-gorge-challenge.php

• Just a reminder

March
    30 Louise - Two Oceans (Cape Town) 56k

April
    7 Mathschick - Sussex Marathon (ok, looking very unlikely now, but maybe I will back running and able to drop down to the half mara)
    12th Franny - Edinburgh Rock and Roll Half Marathon
    Loula - Compton 40
    14 AF - Brighton Marathon
    21 Eckytump - London Marathon
    21 Mathschick - David Lloyd Sprint Triathlon