P&D Autumn Marathon Training Thread

Comments

• chickstachicksta ✭✭✭

oh wow, a new thread! It took only a week for me to realise. D'uh!!! To be fair, I haven't been online much due to work/life constraints image

Great to see new faces on here image   Not sure I'm allowed to post as I'm not doing an autumn marathon this year image

I've been keeping an Excel spreadsheet since 2008 when I started running image. I just love poring over old data comparing them and analysing each split of a recent race. Yes, I am pathetic and no, I have no life image. I also like Garmin Connect to show me that my running has improved image

• Chick - I'm not running in the autumn either but I've muscled in anyway. image

• ShazmoShazmo ✭✭✭

Same as Fiona - I've got my big fell race to get out of of the way in September. I'm going to vaguely follow a P+D type plan to help me with that and hopefully - if my legs aren't too bolloxed afterwards - I can do an autumn road marathon somewhere.

So Chick, we can all muscle inimage 

• Night NurseNight Nurse ✭✭✭

Shazmo when you say "vaguely" follow the plan, which sessions will you do/ leave out ?

• ShazmoShazmo ✭✭✭

Errrrm, all of them Nurse, as I will mostly be running up and down very big hills and getting incredibly muddyimage 

No, seriously, I intend to do a lot of the plan as it will help with my overall fitness and keep me at a certain level so I can pick the road running back up once my fell season is over. 

So Shazmo you aren't targeting an Autumn marathon then ?

• Lisa123Lisa123 ✭✭✭
    Mennania wrote (see)

I have a pretty brilliant P&D spreadsheet that prepopulates the programme with your training times and allows you to insert comments. It also tells you what time you should be doing sessions in and compares them against actual on a daily and weekly basis. If anyone wants a copy PM meimage.

HeOw agree it's anal but I have got to get myself a copy of this, will pm you Men thanks image