Nike running app,fuel band

Hello I've been running for 3 months now and using the nike fuel band and nike app for 2 months,its great as it gives you that extra drive to get out there and build up nike fuel and miles on your app, added bonus you get achievements and trophies and set  yourself goals, makes running more enjoyable.

I wanted to know how many people are having problems with it as I ran a total of 60.4 miles in march and you should recieve  a gold high mile trophie but never, and I set out to run over a 100miles in April which I completed and still never received the platinum trophie.

Comments

• MedicalertMedicalert ✭✭✭

Mate you are about to enter a whole can of worms territory here.

The web page has had various problems for as long as I have been using it (since December) and certain parts of it seem to have been completely turned off. You won't get many trophies at all any more, none for running on special dates for example.

People have had massive problems with their log ins too and while it seems to have stabilised in the past few weeks it is quite basic as a running stats web site.

I use the GPS watch and from being very happy with it, my faith in Nike is gradually fading because the absolute lack of decent support for certain issues has been shocking.

I'll persevere for the rest of the year then I'll look at something new for 2014!

• Are right sorry...

never knew it was such a massive problem, well that is sh*t.....

thats what i to want to get next the nike GPS watch with the heart rate monitor..

• MedicalertMedicalert ✭✭✭

I'm not saying it is useless or anything and the watch has in the main been very good, but it does feel like Nike have opted to work more on the fuel band stuff than the GPS.