Can anyone make me a running schedule?

Hi all - I am completely new to this forum and, relatively new to running.

I have just completed my finals at University and over the course of a month I have managed to gain 2 stone - safe to say: I eat when I am stressed!

In about a month's time I will be attending my graduation; BUT, I really want to lose this flab which I have put on. I am a very motivated person and, am willing to run every day for a month if need be. However, I am no expert and would like someone more knowledgable to offer a sort of training programme. I know that if I have targets to achieve (certain distance in certain time; over period of a month) I willl strive to do it!!

My details: I am a 21 year old male. My last run was last week (7.5 km in 52 Minutes.) To be honest I stopped lots of times and then at the end I just stopped because I didn't really have a target to reach. I think if someone is able to say to me (e.g.) Day 1 - 5km in Xminutes. I can do it and so on! I also understand that I won't necessarily lose all the weight; but, I DO want/need to lose the flab.

So, for those of you out there with experience : Please could you lend a hand? I just ask for a month's worth of programme to follow...

Many thanks!

AM3

Comments

• Of course exercise will burn excess fat, but the real trick to weight loss is managing your food consumption. As well as running, consider joining the likes of Slimming World which can help train yourself into eating well.

• Hi MA25, I imagaine that if you have finished your exams then your comfort eating will subside and your eating habits will return to normal. This alone should mean you return to your normal body weight.

To speed this up though, you want to exercise so that your heart rate is in the fat-burning zone, which means a lot of speed work to keep your heart rate high. You say you're new to running, but you recently ran 7.5km, which is a good distance so it's hard to come up with a plan!