Just A Little Bit Further 2013

Comments

• mathschickmathschick ✭✭✭

evening all

yucky weather here now, rainy and windy. Having another rest day, think I just need a bit of a break. Will have a little run tomorrow though

OH seems a bit more positive tonight, although he almost doesn't want to be, god some men are frustratingimage. Anyway, looks like he is getting a bit of training so that's good. 

franny - well done on your run

boss, well done too, you really seem to be churning the miles out

• Thanks all, yes I am so happy and excited. I have been working towards this moment for nearly 5 years since I discovered the Charity.

Had a lovely surprise too at running club. One of our members who moved away came back to run with us tonight as she was staying with relatives. It was so lovely to see her and was like she had never left. We have bonded so much with our runners.

Mathschick, I am glad OH is feeling better about the job and that he is getting training.

Franny, I bet you are so glad to be tapering. I cant imagine doing that amount of miles now.

• Afternoon all

MC, I'm sure it is still stressful for your OH, lots of changes in the last few weeks - but his new employers must have seen something that they liked when they hired him.

Ecky, how exciting to get your teeth into the counselling training, wonderful that you are doing something you really want to do.

Weather in London a bit volatile - windy and showers, but not too cold.  I've found a fellow runner who works just down the road and we have done a couple of longer runs together, which helps me stay motivated and actually get out there, so we did just under 12 miles this morning.  Him in a running shirt and me in three layers image.    Missing the Dubai heatimage.

On the subject of eating too much - glad to hear it was the weather that caused me to eat a mountain of granola yesterday, I can't think what else could have caused it....

• Hi Everyone