Couch 2 5k ahh!

Hey there, I'm completely new to all this but I have decided to get fit and start the couch to 5k on Monday. I have bought some  shoes to try and motivate myself. Only problem is I am  a slight hypochondriac and hate the feeling of being out of breath, just worried I may not be fit enough. Does anyone else feel like this, I'm only twenty so I know I'm being silly but I don't tend to do much high impact cardio. 

Any advice, or just general beginners' running advise would be much appreciated.

Thanks image 

Comments

• Stick with it. The fitness gain you will get as a beginner are the greatest you will ever get.  Once you have finished the plan you will be able to run half an hour or so without stopping, which will feel fantastic. You might feel out of breath now,  but frankly there are two ways to sort that- do nothing, or get fit. You choose! 

• Barkley, unfortunatly there is no way around the getting out of breath bit! Like Hallam says, just keep with it. You've got a big task ahead of you and it'll take dedication getting there but once you've done it and put in the hours you'll feel great. So advice? Follow the plan to the letter...that's about it!