Scott's training log, advice, support

Hi All, 

I want to post my training here and hopefully seek some good advice and support to help me become a better athlete..I have represented Isle of Wight athletic club.. Aldershot Farnham District and Totton... I have been running since April 2013 and my last recorded run before that was 8/1/2012 (so working off a 16 month break) ..I ran from mid 2011-Jan 2012...my running before that was haphazard to say the least with spells from mid 2008-Jan 09 and before that as an U15/U17 2003/2004 ...So a near 5 year break...

Known PBS - 

800m 2:08 - 

1500m 4:22 - 2008

2KM 6:25 - 2004

3KM 9:31 - 2004 

5KM - Parkrun 16:50 - July 2013

DOB 25-11-88 

Height - 5ft 11

Weight - 100% Unknown but around 80KG

Pain is weakness leaving the body

Comments

• Long term aim - Serious competitive track next season (3-5KM) possibly 10KM if I my body more suited..

Goals

- Run some CC/6 Hampshire XC over next few months. 

- Run a 10KM race and run under the 36:14 I did in training...(set a PB to work from)

Lower 5KM PB to 16:00 - or as close as end of track season next year...

- Improve  on below---

Current issues -

- Diet is poor and near non-existent, I eat what I want. I only avoid eating an hour before I excersice 

- Long run - Need to include a Long run each week.. The longest run ive done this year is just over 7 miles. think over gone over 5 mile maybe twice.. I normally run between 2.26-5 miles around work

- Structue - I need a structure in my training, slowing down on steady runs and including intervals, hills and speedwork..

• My Log today - 

19.23 Mile cycle at 8:30AM with a friend. AV pace 16.4MPH and 1 hour 10 on the watch.. although got caught up in heavy traffic slowing us down weaving in and out of cars.. 

Back to his for a drink and chat then home to run into work at 11:30 - 5.13m at 5:57 pace 30:33.. felt slow but ran well.. Must be coming of the bike which I'm not used to (only 4 rides this year)