1st Time Marathon Advice

So, what to do?  There is so much advice out there, I'm a little confused.  Right now I train 5 to 6 times a week.  I body build twice and I run on the other days.  I run in the week, on a treadmill.  I run 4 miles.  Sometimes I fartlek train....hate it, but it has increased my minute miles.  I run between 8 to 9 minute miles.  When I run at 8, I always feel like I'm going to die.  On a weekend I try to run anything between 6 to 8 miles.  Weekends have not been consistent lately, due to having a 6 year old and a 1 year old to look after!.  However, I run more than I do not and not training is like emotional torture.   I think I'm fairly fit (but not marathon fit) and in terms of marathon's, I'm a beginner.  I have ran half a marathon in 2011, but I was slow, 2hrs 10m.  But at least I know what it takes to train for distance.  So, what should I do now?  The marathon programme I have is a Novice 2 from Hal Higdon.  I like his simple, straight forward programme.  I was thinking of starting it in mid December as that would be 18 weeks before the marathon.  I was going to get 'running fit' starting next week and try to get up to 13 miles in about 7 weeks.   Is that too much?  He doesn't mention in his programm Fartlek training, whereas I know this has helped me with my minute milers?  I also plan on sometimes weight training in my lunch hour and doing my runs in the evening.   I can run home from work, which is 8 miles.  I can just see myself over training though, because rest is like a dirty word in my vocabulary.   I also know I probably need to cut down on the wine.  I do like half a bottle with dinner most evening and then weekends, well...the skies the limit!  I'm also really afraid of putting on weight.  I recently lost 9lbs, which took my down to a size 6.  I've now put on about 5lbs and I can't bare the thought of putting on more because of marathon training.  Aaaaaaahhhhhh...how can I complete this challenge, stay toned, fit and skinny!