Body Building & Training for 1st Marathon

I've been training 5 to 6 days a week for about 6 months.  I used to be a fitness instructor but I now work in an office.  I'm so lucky to have a gym in my basement which I use every single day without fail. It's a Fitness First, so it's full of City Workers craming in a 45 minute lunch time work out!   My routine consists of 2 weight training sessions and the rest are short runs in the week, followed by a longer run at the weekend.  I'm now training for the London Marathon and am extremely excited about it.  I'm a mum of two kids and I work full time.  I'm after some advice about my weight training.  The guys in the gym say I body build, rather than weight train because I can lift heavy weights and I often train with a high intensity.    I always train to 110%, I don't know what it's like to have an easy work out!  Anyway, I am following the Novice 2 Hal Higdon programme and I am still working out 6 days a week.  I'm beginning to feel quite tired now, because I'm on my 3rd week and I can feel my legs fatiguing.  I'm terrible for rest but I am truly buzzing about this immense goal!  I am running 4 days a week, as the programme says, but then I am weight training on the other two.  Next week, I plan to run home after work and weight train in my lunch hour.  This will then free up two days a week for rest.  I will have to use my willpower to rest!  So my question is this, is it ok to continue to weight train my entire body on these two days?  I don't want to neglect my upper body as I've worked so hard for the definition I have.  I can't squat because my hips are now too sore.  I'm seeing a physio about this soon.  The Personal Trainers have told me I need to change the way I weight train because they think I lift too heavy for a runner.   I really don't want to pay them £60 an hour to train me, as I can't afford it, plus I don't really need that extra piece of encouragement.  Has anyone else out there weight trained twice a