RW Forum 5 - Sub 3

Well done .. much deserved!!

Special mention to Tri Big Rich for a close second looking for the 3.15 mark

Comments

• E mmyE mmy ✭✭✭

Excellent news!! Well done!

• I'm a Newbie to this, but I think this means I am gonna be mentored? What happens now ? Sorry to be so clueless !
  • Well done , now the proper training starts.
  • Doppy ... just keep an eye on this thread

Gobi is your mentor and I have no doubt he will be in as and when he can 

• Well done Doppy! good luck lass in getting that 3 hour target!

Rich.

• This certainly wins the 'least surprising match up' award.

doppyashton wrote (see)
    I'm a Newbie to this, but I think this means I am gonna be mentored? What happens now ? Sorry to be so clueless !

You have to go and live with Gobi at his monastery in Tibet, where through meditation you will learn the way of the LSR.

• Tee hee image Well done, lots of people behind you wanting you to get there!

• So great to have Gobi back as a mentor......

looks like we might have a sub 3 thread worth watching image

• oh wow, this will be mega interesting image

Doppy, you will have to grow a very thick skin to put up with Gobi's grumpinessimage

His mood should be slightly better now that xmas is over ...

I shall follow this thread with huge interest because you are an inspiration for older birds like meimage. Not that I'm anywhere near your level ... if I can get anywhere near 3:15 at some point in the future I should be one very happy chick...
  • Congrats Doppy, I do enjoy reading how the speedsters go about it, 

• Ah, excellent. I look forward to following your journey!

• Now I'm nervous. Who is this Gobi! monastery in Tibet sounds ok with me. Warmer than here! Thanks Rich. it's a long time since anyone's called me lass. Grew up in Scotland where every female was a lass.

• Congratulations Doppy! Put me down as aspirational lurker.