Moraghan Training - Stevie G

Comments

• Nice running Bus, no shame in stopping for a stretch here and there. When I was running long before running 35:51 at the abbey Dash I regularly stopped to stretch my calves.

Deano, not best vet? Laughable! I was no where near our awards this year! You'll just have to put in some effort thus year?! Ha ha.

4 miles very easy Thursday, rest yesterday and 3 miles today. Ready for the Four Villages Half tomorrow. I had a sports massage yesterday, which had me screaming, shouting and tapping out. Absolute agony, but my legs feel better today. My recent 10K gives me a target of 1:21 exactly so I'm aiming at running 1:20:xx Fingers crossed.

• So I got the male vets prize so was a happy lad yesterday. If things go well tomorrow it will be the final XC of the season and then time to concentrate on going long.

• XC went OK. I wish I found it as invigorating as I think it should be! Was quite a muddy technical course so being a newbie I found bits of it quite challenging. Waiting results just now but think I came about 25th out of 100 or so. 25:15 for the 6k, Av pace was 04:13/km (sorry SG, watch was in km!!) and splits were 3:59, 4:06, 4:31, 4:10, 4:06, 4:20 (two laps of a course).

Think (think!) I'm happy enough with that for just now, but also, there is a lot of work to do if I want to be competitive!

• Nikki, that pace and position looks competitive.

• RicFRicF ✭✭✭

In my day guys I once met a girl who lived downstairs from a mate of mine (4:00:53 mile best). I think I stayed a couple of nights before I even bothered to ask her out. Her name escapes me right now. Who says romance is dead.

So SG you are correct. Bus, in those days even the aunt would have been a possibility.

🙂

• The BusThe Bus ✭✭✭

Nowadays its ONLY the aunt who is a possibility image

Nice racing Nikki - looks like a good result from where I'm sitting...

Good luck tomorrow Stevie  - as is becoming the custom on here, I'll just say, don't be shit!