Training for a shorter Tri

Comments

• Yayaya no manflu!! Husband has just got over it as well - he celebrated by sitting on the turbo for an hour and a half whilst I was out with Super Caz - he noted he sweated a lot - and I was like told you it got hot quick!  Cake are you going to do the Jodrell Bank ride?

• cake - glad you are over the manflu! 

buttercup - good to hear your hubby is feeling better - is he getting tempted by the whole fitness thing?

buttercup - did I dream it or have you signed up for an IM distance?

• SuckitupButterCup wrote (see)

Cake are you going to do the Jodrell Bank ride?

Only reason I've never done it before is the dates clashed and then didn't want to drag sarah out there is she wasn't interested. She actually asked me about that last night. Have you been up to stuff on farsebook? image

I'd be well up for it. It's nice round there and could pop in on SA and Mrs SA if they are about.

• Rest day for me today too. Need it as aching from my failed run yesterday. Entered the general ballot for the Great North Run as well, so going to be working on building up the running miles
  • It was SuperCaz actually Cake image I am innocent in this one but JP's Mrs is coming so I think Im getting a lift with her so I'm in if I can get there and home!  

Not that I know of MC!! Next year chook not this year!! And it's a no to the hubby wanting to do the kinda exercise we do - he likes MTB and swimming has zero interest in running or road bikes.

• That's weird because I thought you had signed up for a late season one. Anyway, nothing wrong with MTB, unless it involves those scary technical bits where I just want to get off and walk....but the cycling in the countryside off-road bits I like image Don't need to worry about the kids being killed by traffic so it is nice to go out with them on MTBs. 

• Wild Boar is the last tri thing Im doing - doing Equinox 24 late September which is running event at Belvoir Castle.

• mikasamikasa ✭✭✭