Why bequeath?

2»

Comments

• To all in the above discussion,I just looked into this forum by chance & I have been totally entertained. What an indepth & topical debate you had.I however did not bequeath my cheque and have had no money taken either so I wait with anticipaction as to wether or not I get in. I wish you all the best for whatever run you manage to do.Good luck for the FLM.
  • Debbie, glad to be part of an interesting debate!

I have a 'good for age' place so I probably don't feel as passionately about NOT getting in FLM 2003 as I have on the previous 4 years that I got the big knock back.

But each year of not getting in I picked myself up and ran through the winter with bitter determination and on 2 occasions actually set off for a 20-22 mile run on FLM day just so that I could feel part of it somehow!

I am mad I know!
  • Wolfy

I must admit that I am totally new to this as I have only been running since March.Hit 31 and after having 2 kids I needed to start something cheap and fun to get me on the right track & running fits the bill.If unlucky in FLM I will try for the F1/2 Marathon.
  • I have to admit I've been quietly pissed of by Oracle's obsession with FLM. I tend not to respond to these threads because I can't see the point of prolonging my own agony. If I disagree with you, fine, I don't need to parade my views.

However...

That 'Tesco Direct' post was the best I've read in ages. Totally changed my view of the whole scene. This really shows the power of metaphor. I get your argument now. And agree with you.

Well done.

Waap.

• Funny isn't it, often it isn't what you say but how you say it that counts!
  • Tesco have already been there, remember the Computers for schools debate?

At the end of the day FLM are selling a product and obviously do it well as the population clamour for it. Perhaps the National lottery should take a look at the way it's done?
  • come to that we've already been there too, haven't we Oracle?
  • WombleWomble ✭✭✭