Just a Little Bit Further - 2014

Comments

• How have you been doing lately with your injuries?

• 18 miles done today! So much happier than last week.  legs aren't too bad at the mo!

• Well done on the 18 milers Lainey and Mathschick. I have not been out running over the weekend just dog walking.

Hi Eckyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.......nice to hear from you. Have you been behaving ????

AF How did the 20 mile race go today image

• NandyNandy ✭✭✭

Hey everyone, sounds like you're all doing well with the running!!

AF - sorry i didn't make it on yesterday to wish you luck for your 20miler today? How did it go?

I had my 20 miler today too, my game plan was to stick to 9m/m and finish it in three hours.

I got there a little bit late and the over flow car park was about 10 mins from registration. We parked up and i had a jog to get my chip and number. Whilst getting changed i realised i'd left my energy gels in the car!! I've never used gels before but having only been up to 14 miles before i wasn't sure how i'd cope! Anyway, with the car being so far away and me being late i couldn't get them.

I made my way to the start line and got near the back somewhere, hard to say how many people where there so i'll just say a lot!! The race started and as usual, people go off too quick, not me though haha. I stuck almost perfectly to my game plan! It was a really nice route, down past a river across a bridge and along the river again. It was quite cold and grey so it did look a bit bleak looking at the river.